Should I agree with my kid’s teacher’s discipline

should I agree with my teacher's discipline of my kid?

should I agree with my teacher’s discipline of my kid?

Should I agree with my teacher’s discipline of my kid?

I’m at work and my kid’s teacher calls my kid on the carpet. My kid says he didn’t deserve the treatment he was only defending himself. What should I do?

Generally speaking I teach my kids not to pick a fight. But, when someone starts a fight with them, well that is another story. Yesterday my kid’s teacher called me to say that my son had punched someone. He had apparently “finished” the fight after having been punched in the nose first.

I thought “good, my kid is learning to stand up” and though she thought my son should have left him alone, I championed his defensive act and went to see the teacher about the incident.

Many times disciplinary motives differ between parent and teacher. What should the parent of the child do when his kid’s teacher does something he disagrees with?

Leave a Reply

